Grammys 2017

I, for one, enjoyed the Grammys for the first time in a while. I really enjoyed the performances for the most part, outside of Katy Perry’s, who I am 100% done with after she made fun of Britney Spears’ mental breakdown back in 2007. Making fun of something already stigmatized isn’t cool and Katy Perry is a terrible person for doing it, not once, but twice.

 

My highlights of the evening were:

  1. Bruno Mars in everything he did. That man is the best thing to happen to music since Michael Jackson/Prince. I adore him.
  2. Adele in everything she did. I don’t care that she started over, I don’t hate her for winning over Beyonce. I love for her breaking her AOTY award in half to give her a portion of it. I love her for being real as fuck.
  3. Beyonce being gracious in defeat, when everyone knows she deserved to win it.
  4. The Alicia Keys and Maren Morriss duet.
  5. Tori Kelly outsinging Demi Lovato in like 3 seconds. Sorry, but Demi you’ll never outsing her.
  6. Rihanna dancing in the audience
  7. ATCQ’s rap. HOT DAMN. That rap was fire.
  8. Chance the Rapper winning all the awards. I love him. He took me to church and I aint even a little made.

Honorable Mention:

CeeLo Green flipping off everyone and driving off when he didn’t win a grammy. hilarious.

 

My lowlights:

The ugly ass outfits worn by a lot of people

The BeeGee tribute as a whole. Demi trying to outsing Tori and failing and Andra Day being overshadowed by Demi’s screeching.

James Corden. I had high hopes, but he was just grating and annoying as fuck for most of it.

Katy Perry being a straight up bitch and hypocrite.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

