Well I went again and didn’t post for two months.

I wish I could say this is not a regular occurrence for me, but it in fact is. I think I went into this year thinking, I’m going to be able to maintain a full time teaching job and watch all my television shows and blog about it. Turns out I really, really can’t. Especially not when my illness, which is severe iron deficiency anemia, has begun to show itself again. So, I’ve been sick. I’ve been coming home every day after school and sleeping anywhere from 5-6 hours a night, getting up and doing grading or finishing lesson plans, only to turn around and sleep another 6-7 hours. Not normal. I finally went to the doctor and discovered my blood levels are super low again and I would need blood transfusions. And that’s not fun. It also has left me no time to watch my shows or blog or do anything but try to recover and still do my job.

But… things are looking up. I caught the ending of the Voice. I was not surprised or upset that Tessanne won. I was however surprised to see how many people hated her online. Twitter users and Youtube commenter were particularly vicious. Tessanne is spectacular and she deserved it.

New Girl is still fabulous. I finally caught up on that show today. I was able to watch Tuesday’s episode live. I still love Coach and Schmidt. They are my favorites.

I haven’t watched Agents of SHIELD since November. I will eventually catch up to it, but I pretty much lost interest after Ward and May slept together.

HIMYM is starting to drag again for me. They need to pick up the pacing. This is one show that I think I’m going to finish watching after the finale has aired. Although, I try to make it a point to watch my favorite show’s finales live, but this one has frustrated me.

Grey’s Anatomy. HOLY FLIPPING CRAP. That cliffhanger. I just want to know what April and Derek are going to do. And the whole story with Calzona is just up and down and all over the place. Grey’s is really good again. I am excited for it to come back in February.

Sherlock is back! I have yet to see the first few episodes, mainly because I have way too many other shows going on, but all the reviews I’ve heard are really good. So that is on my list of shows to catch up on.

I still haven’t caught up on the Dr. Who special. I feel awful about it too, because I LOVE Dr. Who. I REALLY LOVE it. I know that instead of doing this I could be doing that and I don’t know why I feel so guilty about it, I just do. Needless to say, I am excited to see the 12th Doctor and can’t wait for Capaldi.

Shows That I’ve Been Watching in Secret But Now Profess My Undying Love For:
Community
Hart of Dixie
Supernatural
Parks and Rec
The Mindy Project
Psych

I’ve been a Community, Psych, and Supernatural fan from the beginning, but recently got into Hart of Dixie , Parks and Rec, and The Mindy Project. I am behind on all of these series though. I should catch up.

So to wrap up or TL;DR:
I am really behind on my television shows, because I am suffering from a flareup of a disease that I have and I feel guilty, but I’m going to try to do better in the future.

Not that I have any readers.

Leave a Reply

